Lasting Impressions – Women’s Book Club. Ages 16+

with Stephanie Franke & Heidi Aubuchon

In January of 2022, we are starting a book club called “Lasting Impressions”. This is not your average book club! God has often used books in my life to speak to me; to challenge and inspire me in key seasons in my life.

We want to invite you to join the club as we work through a list of books, both fiction and non-fiction, that have made a lasting impression on my heart and mind. Each book is chosen with purpose to deepen our understanding of God’s Word, to gain new perspective on the culture and world around us, and to stir our hearts to love bravely.

We will gather together on the second Thursday of every month, January – October, to discuss the assigned book.

NOTE: Please be sure to READ THE BOOK PRIOR to our getting together. We will meet in Room 114, off the South Lobby at CCF. You can purchase the books on your own or we will have pre-sale orders at the Info Center. If you have questions or if you would like to sign up for text reminders, you can check at the CCF Info Center. The books of the month are listed below.

Heidi and I will be co-leading the discussion, and we are both confident you will be blessed as we explore what God has to teach us through these creative works. We hope to see you there! For more info, please email BookClub@ccflindale.org.

Thursday, January 13 Hadassah: One Night with the King by Tommy Tenney and Mark Andrew Olson

Thursday, February 10 What if It’s True? by Charles Martin

Thursday, March 10 Proof by Bill Bright and Jack Cavanaugh

Thursday, April 14 How (not) to Save the World by Hosanna Wong

Thursday, May 12 Gods & Kings by Lynn Austin

Thursday, June 9 Kisses from Katie by Katie Davis

Thursday, July 14 Safely Home by Randy Alcorn

Thursday, August 11 Aching Joy by Jason Hague

Thursday, September 8 Chasing Fireflies by Charles Martin

Thursday, October 13 Choosing to See by Mary Beth Chapman